clive staples seal

Realm Makers is excited to announce the books that came out on top after the readers’ choice semi-final round for the Clive Staples Award for Christian Speculative fiction. The following three books have advanced onto the final round.


Clive Staples AwardFinalists (1)

The Seventh Door by Bryan Davis

The Warden and the Wolf King, by Andrew Peterson

Reapers, by Bryan Davis

The panel of judges will independently score these books on their merit. The book that garners the highest point total from the judges will receive a prize of a commemorative plaque and $250 cash. Realm Makers is honored to offer this award as it represents a cross section of both readers’ preference and professional artistic evaluation.

We commend every author whose books appeared in the semi-final round, as all the books involved had a healthy showing of votes, and the outpouring of reader interest truly spoke to the way even brand-new authors are reaching their readers and garnering their loyal support.

Best of luck to Mr. Davis and Mr. Peterson. We look forward to announcing the recipient of the Clive Staples award for 2014 on August 7th, at the Quill Pen Editorial Awards Dinner, to take place on August 7th, 2015, at this year’s Realm Makers conference.